Old account information appears in the Sign-in Helper
Is old account information appearing when you go through the Sign-in Helper? No need to worry. It’s there to help you recover your account information if it’s ever compromised and your information changed.
Here’s how it works
- If you recently changed your account recovery information, the option to use your original account information may still be available for a limited period of time.
- Using this feature, you can regain access to your compromised account if someone else changed your account recovery information.
For example, if you ever get a notification from us that your account information has changed and you didn’t change it, you can recover your password for a limited time by using your old account information in the Sign-in Helper.